top of page

What is Royal Rangers?

Royal Rangers

is a church-based mentoring ministry. Since its inception in 1962, millions of children all around the world have been guided through the ministry. Today, they are successful businessmen, public servants, pastors, church leaders, missionaries, etc. Royal Rangers operates in over 90 countries around the globe.


Our Goal

Royal Rangers is to introduce children with what we call the “seven experiences” of Royal Rangers:

CONNECT with friends

Fun activities

GROW in your relationship with God

LEARN new things in interactive ways

BELONG to a community of Christlike men

LEAD yourself and influence others

SERVE others selflessly

The Ideals of Royal Rangers

The ideals of Royal Rangers represent the core principles by which we are defined. Our ideals are reflected in our pledge, code, motto, and the points of our emblem.

The Royal Rangers Pledge "With God’s help, I will do my best to serve God, my church, and my fellowman; to live by the Ranger Code; to make the Golden Rule my daily rule."


Motto "Ready"

Meaning of Motto:

Ready for anything!

Ready to work, serve,

worship, and obey

God’s Word.

The Golden Rule

"In everything, do to others what you would have them do to you.” (Matthew 7:12 NIV).

The Points of the Royal Rangers Emblem

The design of the Royal Rangers Emblem is based on the points of a compass to represent the direction and pathway God has given us through His Holy Word.

The colors of the points have the following meaning:

The four GOLD points represent the four ways we grows. The Royal Rangers program has been designed to help junge people to grow.  

  • Mentally, 

  • Physically, 

  • Spiritually, 

  • and socially, 

following the example of Jesus Christ in Luke 2:52.

The eight BLUE points represent the eight points of

the Royal Rangers Code.


A Royal Ranger is 


  • ALERT - He is mentally, physically, and spiritually alert.

  • CLEAN - He is clean in body, mind, and speech.

  • HONEST - He does not lie, cheat, or steal.

  • COURAGEOUS - He is brave in spite of danger, criticism, or threats.

  • LOYAL - He is faithful to his church, family, outpost, and friends.

  • COURTEOUS - He is polite, kind, and thoughtful.

  • OBEDIENT - He obeys his parents, leaders, and those in authority.

  • SPIRITUAL - He prays, reads the Bible, and witnesses.

The four RED points

represent the four core beliefs of the Church: 


Baptism in the Holy Spirit, 

Divine Healing, 

and the Second Coming of Christ.

black and white book on brown wooden table_edited_edited.png

Learn more about the Ranger in our training.

bottom of page